Site News: Apply Within.


I-Want-You-Flat

I think it’s finally time to open this blog up to some more viewpoints as I’ve achieved a lot of my goals on here. What does that mean exactly? It’s time to start looking for some talented writers and sports fans that want to contribute on a regular basis.

So I send this out to the blogosphere and all the great people I’ve been involved with since I started this blog four months ago.

First off, here’s a little bit about The Nine Commandments Sports Blog and what I’ve done to expand the base:

-Daily updates (for the most part) of current sports events, opinions, link dumps, and pretty much everything else you should come to expect from a sports blog. Oh, and ladies.
-Over 50,000 total hits with an average of about 400 views per day.
-Integrating blog postings on social media like Twitter and Facebook to expand the reach of T9C.

Pretty basic stuff. Now here’s what I’m looking for in possible new writers:

-Reliable writer with strong opinions on national sports, as well as more localized sports from anywhere around the country.
-Knowledge of the basics of blogging and the use of basic html and wordpress.
-Knowledge of social media like twitter.

Once again, basic stuff that most people that would even see this would know how to utilize.

If you are interested, drop me a line at my email at akecke@gmail.com. Please submit some type of resume or an outline of previous work that you have done in the past. I’m not trying to make this some long drawn out process, I’m trying to make it easy and as long as you can prove to me that you’re a reliable person that won’t just bail out on me, I’ll be happy.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

