Matt Ziesel runs for a “touchdown.”


Matt Ziesel is a running back on Benton High School’s football team that was able to run 68 glorious yards to the endzone. Now the feel good part: he’s got Downs Syndrome. Ziesel’s coach asked the opposing teams coach to let him run for the touchdown to make the score 46-6.

Am I the only person not cool with this? Just letting him run into the end zone? Back in my day, I never got a touchdown for my defeated West Potomac Wolverines. I did EARN the only first down of my career with excellent play that stemmed from hard work in practice.

When that gigantic defensive end came barreling down on me as I punted the ball, knocking me to the ground and EARNING that 15-yard roughing the kicker penalty… well, I did that for the team. And I earned it.

EARNED IT I TELLS YA!

Tags: ,

One Response to “Matt Ziesel runs for a “touchdown.””

  1. hall monitor Says:

    This story made http://detentionslip.org ! Check it out for all the wild headlines from our schools.

Leave a Reply

