Nationals fans shame Sox fans with a trip to the gay side of the District.


And now... we kiss.

And now... we kiss.

Everyone loves bashing the Nationals for failing all season long, on and off the field. Well the Nationals fans struck back at the Red Sox fans that were in town for their three game set with the worst team in the league.

But a bad record doesn’t mean Nats fans can’t be hilarious. I’ll be wearing my curly W hat with pride (as I do everyday) because of these guys on the MLB forums. Enjoy the read:

risoxfan74: Hi Everyone, I’m coming in this week for the Sox series. Are there any decent sportsbars near the ballpark? Thanks again!

PowerBoater69: There’s only a beer garden next to the park, you’re better off up the street on Capitol Hill, Remingtons (639 Pennsylvania Ave SE) is a NE Patriots bar so they’ll probably have a large Red Sox crowd this week.

PowerBoater69: As a bonus this week the Bullpen will be filled with ugly women who can’t dance and have grating accents.

risoxfan74: Thanks so much everyone. Enjoy the games this week!

professorx: I am also coming to the 3 game series for the Sox. I think its great that other cities have bars for Sox/Pats fans. Does the bar you mentioned in Cap. Hill, Remington’s, usually have a good showing of Boston fans? Or is it usually kinda quiet with not that many fans there? Either way I will give it a try since I will be staying in the Cap. Hill area. Thanks for the heads up and good luck to a fun series.

Angelossux: There is a bar on 8th street, on Barracks Row,not far from the stadium,which I think all Boston fans will feel very comfortable in. It’s called Phase 1 and is very nice.

professorx: Hi everyone and thank you all for the helpful tips. i just wanted to let all Red Sox fans and Nationals fans if they want to join us in some pregaming fun at one of the mentioned bars. My hotel is in the Cap. Hill area so I think i will probably start out at the bar called Remington’s and then see how it is and go from there.

PowerBoater69: I walked by Remingtons yesterday and I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many Red Sox fans in one place other than Fenway.

And then after the game…

professorx: You Nationals fans are pretty funny. I went to Remington’s yesterday only to find out that it is a bar only for guys if you catch my drift. I pounded my drink and got out as fast as I could. On the way out I was fortunate enough to get Adam Dunn’s and Ryan Zimmermans autograph a they were there getting something to eat for the game. lol (last part is obviously false) Good luck in the next two games. oh and by the way Phases bar is no better

Good work boys.

[via FanIQ]

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Nationals fans shame Sox fans with a trip to the gay side of the District.”

  1. prence Says:

    “On the way out I was fortunate enough to get Adam Dunn’s and Ryan Zimmermans autograph a they were there getting something to eat for the game.”

    Last laugh = Red Sox fan.

  2. akecke Says:

    Clearly you don’t understand who actually got Sox fans to go to the gay bar and who could only make a lame joke.

  3. Sox Addict - There’s no 12-step program for this! : Friday Linkage - 06/26/09 : Says:

    […] The Nine Commandments: Poor Sox fan got tricked, amusingly though. […]

  4. Thirsty Thursday Links: 6/25/09 | Detroit 4 Lyfe Says:

    […] has changed sports forever [Zoner Sports]Great Q & A with David Aldridge [Docksquad Sports] Nationals fans shame Sox fans with trip to gay side of the district [Nine Commandments] More T.O/Joanna Krupa footage [NESW Sports] Does this make me heartless? […]

Leave a comment